Rachel Lillie

Though Rachel Lillies collection was very subtle, for me out of ‘Selects’ artists at the Pick Me Up Festival, Lillies work created the biggest impact. Her work was beautiful and  told a story of a moment of time. Her work is expressive in its own individual way. The thing I liked best about Lillies collection was that it was a mix of 2D and 3D work. This made me feel as if her illustrations where almost coming alive. With the beautifully carved pieces  made of wood being sourced from the scenes in which she based her illustrations from.

kevin-meredith-16-04-20-5d-mrk3-1745

I felt very touched when viewing her work, and again was able to relate and gain inspiration for my own FMP. Her mixed-media exhibition was based on walks on the outskirts of London. This is something I am personally very fond of doing myself, therefore Lillie’s, natural and rustic display really appealed to me. It made me think of how I can incorporate things that I find on my walks and everyday experiences into my FMP.

Leave a Reply

