Life and Death 

Through my contextual research I have found a real interest in life and death. This started when looking a Damien Hirsts work. I have started to think about the relationship humans have with death vs the relationship animals have with death.  When thinking about animals I tend to think of death being a cycle – the circle of life – an enevitable process.  But when thinking about death associated with humans and my own mortality it makes me feel uneasy and less easy to process.

From this thought my intentions are to research the psychology of death as well as death within the animal kingdom. As my pathway project is titled ‘Zoomorphic’ it would be interesting to create a this connection within my final outcome through imagery.

Leave a Reply

