Surface Pattern Design 

Today was quite a proactive day.  A lot of drawing, scanning and editing. Although surface pattern may look quite simple, actually it isn’t.  It takes a lot of time to organise and scale up your designs, in this case my own drawings. Getting the scaling right before printing is very important.
For my design I started with one simple image of a manipulated skull. This was taken from a photograph I took from one of my 3D samples.


For some reason I really liked this image and wanted to see how nice it would look used as repeat pattern.  Looking at the theme of life and death wanted to input something I associated with life and thought back to the flowers I used in my Animal Vs. Human image and how I used petals to add colour to the image (see last post).

Leave a Reply

